Legislation We Support!

The "Sunlight Resolution"
H.Res. 580 --112th Congress.

Protecting Seniors' Access to Medicare Act of 2013
H.R. 351

American Sovereignty Restoration Act of 2013
H.R. 75

Federal Reserve Transparency Act of 2013
H.R. 24 - "Audit The Fed!"

The Battle Over Obamacare

As the realities of Obamacare become harder to deny, it is equally clear that the fight is not over.

Patient OPTION Act of 2013
H.R. 2900

Defund Obamacare Act of 2013

Obamacare is Unconstitutional
H.Res. 153

What You Can Do About Obamacare
Learn More

The Parental Consent Act of 2011
H.R. 2769

We The People Act
H.R. 958

"Social Security for Americans Only!"
H.R. 148

Senior Citizens Tax Elimination Act
H.R. 150

Action in the Courts

H.R.351 -- Protecting Seniors' Access to Medicare Act of 2013 (Introduced in House - IH)

HR 351 IH


1st Session

H. R. 351

To repeal the provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act providing for the Independent Payment Advisory Board.


January 23, 2013

Mr. ROE of Tennessee (for himself, Ms. SCHWARTZ, Mr. BENISHEK, Mr. BILIRAKIS, Mr. BISHOP of New York, Mr. BISHOP of Utah, Mrs. BLACK, Mrs. BLACKBURN, Mr. BOUSTANY, Mr. BUCHANAN, Mr. BUCSHON, Mr. BURGESS, Mrs. CAPITO, Mr. CASSIDY, Mr. CHABOT, Mrs. CHRISTENSEN, Mr. COURTNEY, Mr. CRAMER, Mr. CULBERSON, Mr. DAINES, Mr. DENHAM, Mr. DENT, Mr. DESJARLAIS, Mr. DUNCAN of Tennessee, Mr. FINCHER, Mr. FITZPATRICK, Mr. FLEMING, Mr. FRANKS of Arizona, Mr. GERLACH, Mr. GIBBS, Mr. GINGREY of Georgia, Mr. GOSAR, Mr. GOWDY, Mr. GRIFFIN of Arkansas, Mr. GRIFFITH of Virginia, Mr. GUTHRIE, Mr. HANNA, Mr. HARPER, Mr. HARRIS, Mrs. HARTZLER, Mr. HECK of Nevada, Mr. HUELSKAMP, Mr. JOHNSON of Ohio, Mr. JONES, Mr. LAMBORN, Mr. LANCE, Mr. LATHAM, Ms. LINDA T. SANCHEZ of California, Mr. LONG, Mr. LUETKEMEYER, Mr. MATHESON, Mr. MCKINLEY, Mr. MEEHAN, Mr. MILLER of Florida, Mr. MULVANEY, Mr. MURPHY of Pennsylvania, Mr. NUGENT, Mr. OLSON, Mr. PALAZZO, Mr. PEARCE, Mr. PETRI, Mr. POE of Texas, Mr. POMPEO, Mr. POSEY, Mr. PRICE of Georgia, Mr. REED, Mrs. ROBY, Mr. ROGERS of Michigan, Mr. ROKITA, Mr. ROSKAM, Mr. SCHOCK, Mr. SHIMKUS, Mr. SIMPSON, Mr. SMITH of Texas, Mr. THOMPSON of Pennsylvania, Mr. THORNBERRY, Mr. TIBERI, Mr. WALBERG, Mr. WALDEN, Mr. WEBSTER of Florida, Mr. WENSTRUP, Mr. WESTMORELAND, Mr. WILSON of South Carolina, Mr. WOMACK, and Mr. YOUNG of Florida) introduced the following bill; which was referred to the Committee on Ways and Means, and in addition to the Committees on Energy and Commerce and Rules, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

To repeal the provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act providing for the Independent Payment Advisory Board.
Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled,


This Act may be cited as the `Protecting Seniors' Access to Medicare Act of 2013'.


Effective as of the enactment of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Public Law 111-148), sections 3403 and 10320 of such Act (including the amendments made by such sections) are repealed, and any provision of law amended by such sections is hereby restored as if such sections had not been enacted into law.
Home Contact Donate Action in the Courts Contact Congress

© 2013 The Liberty Committee

Site crafted by Robintek: Columbus Website Design